Natural Hair Banding Method

Hey Hey!

I have used the banding method lately to stretch and dry my hair. I love it! My curls are smoother (provided I do not separate too much and cause frizz), the length of my hair is longer and I found that my halo braid is so much easier to put in after using the banding method.

I was even able to wear different styles longer  Tuesday through Saturday. See below!

If you are currently following me on this blog, please go and subscribe to my new blog home here. Thanks for your support!

Tuesday Hair I re twisted Monday night and the curls came out what I like to call "wild child" but I liked it, so I rocked it.

Tuesday Hair
I re twisted Monday night and the curls came out what I like to call “wild child” but I liked it, so I rocked it.

Wednesday Hair Yes, the curly puff is back by hump day but I added a little something new in the front by letting my bang out. My hair still had lots of volume and length.

Wednesday Hair
Yes, the curly puff is back by hump day but I added a little something new in the front by letting my bang out. My hair still had lots of volume and length.

Thursday Hair I went  fro tastic! and I felt my absolute sexiest! By Thursday the length was still present from the banding method, all I did was comb out my hair and well my fro! My hair felt soft and thick!

Thursday Hair
I went fro tastic! and I felt my absolute sexiest! By Thursday the length was still present from the banding method, all I did was comb out my hair and well my fro! My hair felt soft and thick!

 

Saturday and Sunday Hair I decided to go with my braided halo for the weekend. Because my hair was stretched previously, this made the halo braid easier to attempt.

Saturday and Sunday Hair
I decided to go with my braided halo for the weekend. Because my hair was stretched previously, this made the halo braid easier to attempt.

 Sunday is wash day for me so the halo braid made detangling super easy.

Sunday is wash day for me so the halo braid made de-tangling super easy.

Now check out the video below to see the banding method I used on my hair.

Banding Method

I hope you guys enjoy your week! Stay Inspired!

Aspire to Inspire,

Nettafied

 

 

 

Check out the video below!

Leave a Reply

