Simple DIY Air Fresheners!

Hey Hey!!!

This week I decided to make my own air fresheners! I got this great idea from a Pinterest post by theburlapbag.com.  It’s a pretty simple tutorial. I got tired of buying extensive air fresheners and candles. The only thing I had to buy was the oils, which were a little pricey individually. So, i decided to buy a pack of six. The pack came with different essential oils that i know i will be using in the future. I saved about three dollars by buying the pack.  each oil separately runs about 3.95 a piece.  I purchased mine from amazon.

Everything else I already had sitting in my home. Fun fact about the baking soda. When I was younger and we ran out of toothpaste baking soda was what we used to brush out teeth. Baking Soda can be used for many purposes. It’s used as a cleaning and whitening agent, I have used it for my tub and it’s also used to refresh your refrigerator. Not to mention you can cook with it. I hope you guys enjoy!

Items you will need:

  • Baking Soda
  • Aluminum Foil
  • Toothpicks
  • Oil of your choice
  • Jar
  • Scissors
  • Decorative top (optional)
  • Drill
Pictured are the items you will need.

Pictured are the items you will need.

Pour baking 1/2 cup of soda into jar.

Pour baking 1/2 cup of soda into jar.

Choose your choice of oil.

Choose your choice of oil.

 

cut aluminum foil to fit around the jar and poke holes in the top.

cut aluminum foil to fit around the jar and poke holes in the top.

Or you can find a decorate top and drill holes.

Or you can find a decorate top and drill holes.

It should look like this once the holes are drilled. Put in your bathroom or living room for a fresher scent :)

It should look like this once the holes are drilled. Put in your bathroom or living room for a fresher scent 🙂

 

Air Fresheners

Thanks for visiting me today!

Stay Inspired!

Nettafied

Leave a Reply

